First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 12 June 2023 at 12 noon.

No. 1654 — PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT 1991

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON AND MEMBERS OF COMMUNITY COMMITTEE AND SUB-COMMITTEES

It is notified for general information that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 8E of the Presidential Elections Act 1991, the Prime Minister has, on the nomination of the Presidential Council for Minority Rights, appointed the following persons to the Community Committee and Sub-Committees established under that section, with effect from 13 June 2023:

Chairperson	Mr Edward D'Silva
Members belonging to the Chinese community (Members of the Chinese Community Sub-Committee)	Mr Teo Siong Seng (Chairperson of the Chinese Community Sub-Committee)
	Mr Chua Chim Kang
	Mr Kho Choon Keng
	Prof Lily Kong Lee Lee
	Mr Lim Ming Yan
Members belonging to the Malay community (Members of the Malay Community Sub-Committee)	Mr Mohamed Sa'at Abdul Rahman (Chairperson of the Malay Community Sub-Committee)
	Dr Hadijah Bte Rahmat
	Mr Mohammad Alami Musa
	Mdm Rahayu Mohamad
	Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin
Members belonging to the Indian or other minority communities (Members of the Indian and Other Minority Communities Sub-Committee)	Assoc. Prof Narayanan Ganapathy (Chairperson of the Indian and Other Minority Communities Sub-Committee)
	Mr Khiatani Manohar Ramesh
	Mr Ravinder Singh s/o Harchand Singh
	Mr Vincent Schoon
	Dr Zahabar Ali

[ELD(A)/4-34; AG/LEGIS/SL/240A/2020/13]